AU MA Social Media

A class blog about social media.

the Apple iPaD 2 wins says CNET, but not my heart/pocket book

Posted by JC on June 11, 2011

Donald Bell, senior editor of CNET Reviews gives us a list of top best 5 tablets:  http://reviews.cnet.com/best-tablets/?tag=contentBody;revCatWrap his first choice: the Apple iPad 2. As he defines it:  “iPad 2 refines an already excellent product. Its easy-to-use interface, vast app catalog, and marathon battery life bolster Apple’s claim to being the king of tablets'”  Yeah, Donald….well i am not quite sold on the tablet…yet.

Why buy the tablet?  why have one more gadget that can do what I can already do….on my lap top at home, on my PC at work, on my iphone on travel, commute, etc.?  Not quite sold yet. 

Dont get me wrong, I becoming a gadget seeker indeed, but it has to have common sense, efficient, and make my life easier. not the case with the tablets.

One Response to “the Apple iPaD 2 wins says CNET, but not my heart/pocket book”

  1. chadlymc said

    I’m not sold on the iPad2 either. Why? Cause it’s a Mac! That’s right, you heard me. It’s an Apple product and therefore it stinketh, okay? I mean seriously people, I was born and raised on PCs and I’ll be darned if I’m going to learn a whole new way of doing things just to be hip. That’s right, I’m happily waiting for my Android powered tablet. (Which I know already exists.) I bet it out functions, out does and out performs your stinking iPad2 anyway. So Apple’s got better graphics…..pish posh! So they’re more user friendly….um, excuse me, Mr. Reviewer, I find the opposite to be true cause I can never find diddly squat on an Apple product. Everything is always in a weird place. And just what the Hell is Safari anyway? Hello, it’s called Google Chrome or Firefox people, mmm kay? And another thing…why in the name of St. Peter in Heaven does the Apple version of Microsoft Word have a menu system that even Steve Jobs couldn’t comprehend? Why? Why? Why? Because it’s an Apple and it sucks, okay? That’s why. So you people can just take your iPad2’s and your stinking Apple Computers and go sit in the corner with all of your “hippy dippy” friends and have a party, mmm kay? Meanwhile the rest of the world…we’ll keep on functioning on our own with tablets that are WAY cooler, more efficient, and oh by the way are also COMPATIBLE with just about everything. So there. Oh, and one more thing, our tablets, they’re gonna cost less and will have more apps for free!

Leave a Reply

 
