AU MA Social Media

A class blog about social media.

What is your on-line klout?

Posted by doreenhodge on June 24, 2011

I found the measurement tool, Klout which analyzes your influence on social media platforms pretty interesting.

The tool measures the influence members have on Facebook, Twitter and most recently  Linked-In.  It takes a look at how you are influencing others and how influential they are.  It does not only concentrate on the number of your connections but focuses on the quality of them instead.  Your ability to drive action is what is measured.

I found out that on Facebook my  “Klout Score is stable but I should try engaging more with your network and sharing different types of content to see if I can raise it”.  It turns out that I don’t engage with very many influencers but I do have the ability to generate actions and discussions.  This doesn’t mean much for me but for a business trying to learn how influential their social media content is, the tool is great.

Leave a Reply

 
