AU MA Social Media

A class blog about social media.

Lulu

Posted by jennywang6 on June 14, 2013

So by now, you all have probably heard of Lulu, the controversial app that allows women to sync the app up with their Facebook accounts and rate men they know.  You can share profiles of men who are rated on Lulu with Facebook friends, and when you upload/rate a guy, you indicate your type of relationship to him.  Only recently did my curiosity get the best of me–I downloaded the app.

Image

Though it was funny and entertaining, how ethical is this app?  I feel that a bigger deal would have been made about this app had it been geared towards guys rating girls–is it sexist on the part of Lulu’s female users?  Do I really want to find out about what other girls have to say about my exes and guy friends?  Time will tell if I keep this app or not….

 

 

Leave a Reply

 
