AU MA Social Media

A class blog about social media.

Tweet Everyday Like It’s Your Last

Posted by richardjudge on June 27, 2013

Reaper

If you knew the next tweet was your last, what would you say?  If you were to die tomorrow, what would your last tweet say about you?

Is there something wrong with me for even thinking about this?

These and other morbid questions ran through my mind as I scrolled through the library of last tweets complied at thetweethereafter.com.  It’s kind of a weird site, but hey, its entertaining!

One of the side effects of seeing all these last tweets though is that I worry if my most recent tweet would be “final tweet” worthy.  So just in case I’m accidentally run over by a Japanese tourist on a runaway segway tomorrow, I’m leaving you with this final tweet…

So what would your last tweet be?  Just in case…

– Rick

One Response to “Tweet Everyday Like It’s Your Last”

  1. qqnguyen said

    I don’t know if I am allowed to say “lol” on this blog, but I will say it anyway. This is the most entertaining and abnormal blog at the same time. But it made me laugh, and thanks to you, I am thinking about it too now. I do not tweet that often but my Facebook status is updated instantly. Reading your words is like a slap in the face for me. I tend to sometimes write very depressing status or weird/ not necessarily one, and reading this made me rethink. But hey, if I was to die tomorrow, I would be worry about more other things than sitting there and worry about what my “invisible” friends think of my words, whether it’s wise words or not. “lol”

Leave a Reply

 
