AU MA Social Media

A class blog about social media.

Virtual Hairstyle Tool

Posted by rebeccapfister on July 20, 2014

I am currently in the midst of the great hair color debate brown vs. blond. I dyed my hair bleach blond and am obsessed with the color. As Dolly Parton says, “It cost a lot of money to look this cheap!” I have been dying my hair since I was in my early teens. I have become really comfortable and confident with my bleach blond or sometimes red hair. I could save significant money by dying my hair dark blond. Moreover, taking the plunge can be scary and it’s hard to trust a stylist. Recently, I discovered the InStyles’ hairstyle app. I can try a hairstyle out first before I dye or cut my hair! A person can spend hours changing their hair color and trying on celebrity hairstyles. This apps allows people and myself to become comfortable with a new color before wasting money on a color that wasn’t right for their skin complexion. I believe that the popularity of the app will reduce the need of professional hairstylist. People can walk into a salon and show a stylist the picture and consultation times would reduce by half.

I encourage all my girls to test the virtual hairstyle tool! It’s fun.

Here are some of my pictures!

darkbrown pinkhair purple

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am really loving the pink hair, but professionally it won’t work.

 

One Response to “Virtual Hairstyle Tool”

  1. kwright28 said

    I agree! That pink looks gooooodddd.

Leave a Reply

 
