AU MA Social Media

A class blog about social media.

Mint is saving my money’s life

Posted by Kristiana C on July 21, 2014

I hate to admit it, but I’ve always been pretty been bad with my money. I just turned 23 this month, so I guess that’s par for the course, but I’m finally wisening up now that student loans will be begging to be repaid soon and I’m saving up for an international trip in September.

Budgeting is nothing new, but I know most of us who aren’t homeowners yet don’t take the time to keep up an elaborate spreadsheet. This is where Mint comes in. It’s been named the number one finance App  in the apple store, and best of all (and quite practically) it’s free!

I started using it 2 months ago, and I’ve saved more money since than I can ever remember. For me, the biggest issue was eating takeout (cough cough, Chipotle), but when I saw how much of my pie chart that had taken up earlier this year, I started cooking a lot more. Also, my Mint has been programmed to know how much I’m saving for my plane tickets, and tracks my progress towards that goal with email updates.

38692-1280
If you’re bad at keeping track of your spending, I highly recommend checking it out!

Leave a Reply

 
